B2B email marketing for businesses

B2B email marketing is an amalgamation of different types of emails that helps you to retain your leads from your website. There is a subtle difference between B2C and B2B email marketing while B2C email marketing is more about connecting with the customers in an emotive manner B2B email marketing is more based on logic and information. For lead generation, 87% of marketers use email marketing to generate new leads, while 31% of marketers believe email marketing impacts greatly on revenue. Email marketing generates $51 for every $1 that is invested. 

Advantages of having B2B email marketing for your company.

B2B email marketing leads to customer engagement, more customer engagement leads to more leads, more leads helps to start a conversation with customers which in return generates more revenue.

  • 77% of consumers prefer to receive permission-based marketing communication. (Target-based marketing.)
  • 72% of buyers share their content via email marketing.

B2B marketing is a part of inbound marketing and this tool should be leveraged as a part of marketing strategy.

Effective strategies for B2B email marketing 

  • Using a comprehensive Email marketing tool
  • Email marketing is not only a cost-effective strategy but also provides capabilities to optimize your emails. This tool provides sending out thousands of emails in one sitting.
  • Email marketing tools are not only used for sending out thousands of emails at one go but they also provide value to your mail content, segment your audience, maintain email lists, run campaigns, and much more.

These marketing tools provide ample options to customize your emails.

Checking on your lead generation strategy.

Let us first understand the importance of lead generation forms

If you record 100 visitors at your landing page and you pay $2 for each visit, if your form conversion rate is 1%, you would generate 10 leads for $200 and if your conversion rate is 4%, it will lead you to 40 leads at a CPLof $50.

(cost per lead is calculated as the total cost of the campaign divided by the number of leads generated.)

Most email marketing tools provide an option of custom forms and landing pages with an easy drag-and-drop feature.

61% of marketers believe that generating high-quality leads for B2B marketing is the most challenging.

Employing an Effective Lead Nurturing Process.

B2B campaigns require a lot of patience as they require more time for their sales cycle and understanding the target audience. The key strategy to have an effective lead for B2B marketing is to taking care of your potential prospect through the three stages of awareness, consideration, and decision making. This can be done by running a series of campaigns according to these different stages.

In the first step of marketing, campaigns you need to create an awareness of your brand. This can be done by sending educational email content. 

In the second step that is the consideration step, the prospect has identified a different set of problems they are facing. They want to know the possible course of action. In this step, you can send them content like marketing playbooks, ebooks, white papers, case studies, and more. 

In this decision-making phase, you need to encourage your prospect, give them ensuring and nudge them towards your final goal. In this step, you should be sending emails that include product demos, free trials, discount offers.

B2B email marketing framework

Crafting an email for B2C marketing or B2B marketing, both email has one thing in common:

Personalization: Tailoring email content according to prospects is one of the most effective ways of email marketing. An effective B2B marketing should focus on providing important information. You have to spend a huge amount of cost for bringing the prospect to this sale funnel, therefore you should not miss any opportunity to give them further nudge. 

Checking Email Deliverability

The biggest threat to email marketing is the spam folder. 

Passing a variety of spam authentication tests and filters. For instance:

  • DomainKeys Identified Mail
  • Sender Policy Framework
  • Domain-based Message Authentication, Reporting & Conformance (DMARC) 

You can comply with an email with different spam laws like GDPR, CAN-SPAM, and more. 

Employing an effective email service provider

There are ample email marketing tools available but not all of them ensure the best email deliverability. Whichever one you choose make sure they are using the required email marketing tools.

Optimizing Email send time.

The optimization Timing for B2B and B2C email is different, according to marketers 55%of of email marketing for B2B business is less effective on Sunday and the most effective day was recorded as of Wednesday.

Understanding Different email marketing templates for B2B marketing.

A study by Strongview found that for most businesses the top priority in the year 2021 was to increase subscriber engagement. Increased subscriber engagement means more sales, higher revenue per customer, and better profits.

Welcome email template:

in marketing first impression is important. Hence, if a subscriber signs up for something, whether it is to receive future blog posts or series of email tips, the first thing you should do is thank them. By doing nothing, you make it difficult to create a strong impression.

How to use: Sending a welcome email to new subscribers is a great way to build a strong relationship with your prospects. This email should include content about your company and yourself. You could also include a brief blog post about your company and links to your social profile.

Curated content email template:

How to use: Whether you are in customer service, social media, banking, or the automotive industry, you can create a list of the best content you’ve read related to your product/service and share it with your subscriber 

When to send: Weekly or monthly.

Inactive user email template:

In this type of template each time you send an email, almost half of them end up in spam. This email is a great way of restarting the conversation and reminding the user that they can use the product, or get answers to any questions.

How to use: Create a list of email subscribers who have not opened an email during the last 12 months and send an email that includes:

  • Who you are and what you do
  • Why they signed up in the first place
  • A question or an invite to start a conversation.

When to send: Two-three times per year.

What’s new? Email template:

The benefit of SaaS products is that your product will continue to be improved, without the customer having to install a new version of it. But while you are busy with the new code development, testing new features, the majority of your customers will remain unaware of the new updates. This is the important reason why a ‘’what’s new” email is important.

How to use: Anytime when you roll out a new feature that changes the user experience, communicate it with your subscriber.

When to use: Send this email to your customer database each time you launch a new feature    

Product promotion Email Template:

Accurate data is important for the marketer’s especially when it comes to running tests on their website. For prospects on the fence as to which vendor to choose, this is the kind of change that can lead to an increase in new customers.

How to use: Whenever you evolve your product, add a new feature or improve an existing feature. 

When to send: Each time you update your product.

Webinar Email Template:

As far as customer acquisition channels go, webinars are one of the most effective ways of directly connecting with your potential customers. Webinars are a great way to showcase your expertise and to engage with potential customers. 

How to use: Pick up a topic that is relevant to the current scenario and then send an email to your subscriber list with an invite.

When to send: Each time you host a webinar.

The role of email as a measurable, cost-effective marketing channel.

Backed up by both professional opinion and industry statistics, email has an important value for businesses in creating sales lead and revenue and retaining customers.

In an increasingly connected world and a crowded market, how can your brand get the visibility it needs? With the update in Google unleashing algorithm updates by the thousands every year and a constantly evolving landscape, SEO is not just about achieving a top page ranking, it’s about sustaining it consistently.  

Converting your prospects into customers is a long journey. Each step requires a different marketing strategy. Working and understanding your B2B sales funnel or marketing strategies is the only way to improve through these.